top of page
  • Năm Châu Boutique Resort

Nam Chau Behind the Scenes: Meet Phát

Updated: Mar 11, 2020

Lifelong local, Phát, has been a member of the Nam Chau Boutique Resort front desk team for 2 and a half years. He works as a receptionist and lives just 2km from the resort.


In your opinion, what is the most unique thing about Nam Chau Boutique Resort?

Nam Chau is small but beautiful, with many trees and colourful flowers. It is a quiet place you can relax and rest. Lots of bamboo houses and there is a big beach with huge waves for surfing.


What is the best thing about your job?

I enjoy meeting new people and working on my English and learning about foreign cultures from international guests.


Which area in Nam Chau Boutique Resort is your favourite?

The roundhouse (made of bamboo and coconut leaves) in the centre of the resort complex. It is one of my favourite places to unwind; I like to eat my lunch there, relax or hang out with my colleagues during our breaks. There is always a nice breeze and it is comfortable.


What are the tastiest options from the Nam Chau menu? I would pick fresh coconut juice and one of the fish dishes; I like local fish such as herring.


If you had to recommend one local dish to visitors, what would it be?

I would recommend the Lẩu Thả, it is a regional dish and the seafood is always fresh as we are right by the ocean.


When is your favourite time of year in Mui Ne? And why?

November to January the weather is very good; not too hot and not too cold. I always like the weather around Lunar New Year, personally I think it is perfect. It can get up to 42 degrees in the summer season and for me, that is too hot!


What do you think is the best way to spend a day off?

I like to take it easy and drink coffee on my days off, there are lots of good local cafes here. I drink traditional Vietnamese black coffee (cà phê đen) and I prefer it iced (đá).


Do you have any hobbies?

I like football and I often play at the local football ground with my friends. I support Manchester United and the best football player of all time has to be Diego Maradona! I also like going to the local city, Phan Thiet, to visit the cinema.




30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page